My Critical Voice – The Culprit!

I started blogging from the beginning of this year. It all started as fun, but all of a sudden I feel very rusty. I wondered what might be the reason. Initially, I thought it might be because of the extremely mechanical and pressurized work life that takes a heavy toll on my blogging. In spite of my hectic schedules, I used to have in mind about a few things that I should write about but those thoughts would fade away from my mind. Is it because of loss of memory or laziness?? sometimes even when I sit before the computer to write something I am unable to!! What went wrong? When one of my friends, Diwa, told that he is going to shift to microblogging (Twitter), I was the one who encouraged him to write. Now, I sometimes feel that posting brief updates on Twitter is comfortable as you don’t need to think a lot and write lengthy posts…….. Finally I have found out the black sheep.. it is none other than my own critical voice that prevents me or rather blocks my creative thoughts. So whenever I think of something to write, I start to imagine the outcome of that writeup or whether it is good, bad or ugly…etc.. Was that due to my past work experience as a quality analyst for eight long years and my current role as a technical writer writing customer-focussed user manuals and online help files?? Whatever maybe the reason, I have made up my mind to take control of my critical voice and let my creative voice to speak freely and loudly.

Powered by ScribeFire.

One thought on “My Critical Voice – The Culprit!

  1. HI,

    yes me too the same feeling came when i started to blog my self….

    It is difficult to blog with new info every day…

    I could see that my website has few visitors only… The interest in blogging info is not easy…

    Keep mind clear…When ever you get ideas have a pen and paper write or buy a mobile in which you can write the content and send as a mail…later you can post…

    Obviously time is the biggest trouble for IT people.

Leave a Reply

